Our Partnership with The University of Adelaide

The Playford Trust is delighted to partner with The University of Adelaide to offer four Playford Trust Honours Scholarships and The University of Adelaide/Playford Trust PhD Scholarship. The Trust works closely with the three South Australian Universities to identify high achieving South Australians and to deliver its Scholarship Program.

Established in 1874, the University of Adelaide is Australia’s third oldest university. With an international reputation for conducting world-leading research across a wide spectrum of areas, the university is consistently ranked in the top 1% of universities worldwide and is a member of the ‘Group of Eight’, a coalition of Australia’s foremost research intensive universities.

The University constitutes a vibrant and diverse community with over 25,000 students and over 3,500 members of staff across its three main campuses.

The University has campuses in South Australia at North Terrace, Waite, Roseworthy and Thebarton. The University also offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs in Singapore through the Ngee Ann-Adelaide Education Centre.

University of Adelaide logo